Users Category

Users Category

The items in Users category allow you to charge users for access or logging in during the reported period.

To add a new pricing item to Users category:

  1. Navigate to Users
  2. Click New.
  3. Fill in the following fields:
  • Relativity User Type – select the type of the Relativity® users to charge.
  • Priority Order – if a user is part of more than one charge, he will be charged based on the highest priority (0 is considered the highest). User Charge Priority Order allows multiple user charges in one Pricing.

Note: All Priority Order values should be unique on a Billing Item Type (User Charge – Logged In / User Charge – Had Access) within a Pricing.

  • Groups – you can optionally filter the users based on their Groups. Users belonging to the selected group(s) will be charged accordingly.
  • Domains – you can optionally filter the users based on their email domains. Users belonging to the specified domains will be charged accordingly.Fill in the field by typing the domain names separated by semi-column and NOT adding @ or blank spaces, e.g. gmail.com;tsd.com
  • Filter Behavior:
    • Include – only the users from the selected Groups and/or Domains will be included
    • Exclude – the users from the selected Groups and/or Domains will be excluded (skipped) upon Reports generation
  • Type – select the desired report item from the list:
    • User Charge – Logged in – users will be charged if they had logged in during the reported period
    • User Charge – Had access – users will be charged if they were enabled within the reported period
  • Unit – select a unit which will be applied in the report
  • Select whether the item to be considered as Billable in the report
  • Populate Unit Price to set the single price for pricing unit
  • Populate Discount % to set a discount for the item (optional)
  • Charge Level:
    • Workspace – the users will be charged for each Workspace to which they had access within the reported period
    • Matter – the users will be charged once for each Matter if they had access to any Workspaces belonging to that Matter within the reported period.
      The charge will be displayed in the first Workspace of the corresponding Matter if breakdown by Workspaces is used upon Reports generation.
    • Client – the users will be charged once for each Client if they had access to any Workspaces belonging to that Client within the reported period.
      The charge will be displayed in the first Workspace/Matter of the corresponding Client if breakdown by Workspaces/Matters is used upon Reports generation.

 

Note: When Matter/Client charge level is selected, the sum of the users’ charge will be considered in the total of the first Workspace, belonging to the corresponding Matter/Client.

Select a Price Type – you can find more details in Add Pricing Information

Was this article helpful?

No 0